2013 New Zealand CIO Awards finalists announced

2013 New Zealand CIO Awards finalists announced

Winners will be announced at the CIO Summit gala dinner on June 11

Meet the finalists in the 2013 New Zealand CIO Awards, which honours the most innovative leaders, rising stars and teams who are working in the business technology space. They are:

CIO of the Year

David Fellows, chief technology officer, GreenButton

Robin Johansen, CIO, Beca

Glen McLatchie, general manager, ICT, Meridian Energy

Aaron O’Brien, CIO, Les Mills International

Craig Soutar, CIO, New Zealand Transport Agency The winner of this award will be invited to attend the CIO100 Awards and Symposium in Colorado, US, on August 11-13.

Executive Team of the Year

ANZ Bank New Zealand

Vivid Solutions

The Executive Team of the Year Award (for Strategic Use of Business Technology) honours the exceptional teamwork of the executive team in deploying a business technology initiative that has produced a range of benefits for the organisation.

Emerging ICT Leader of the Year

Jamie Bayly, programme director, Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment

Chris Reid, general manager IT, Hallenstein Glasson Holdings

The Emerging ICT Leader of the Year award, recognises, celebrates and encourages the exceptional ICT talent of professionals.

Engaging youth in ICT

NZ Institute of IT Professionals

Orion Health

Summer of Technology


This inaugural award will showcase outstanding initiatives by private enterprise, public sector or academic institutions that will interest young people in learning about and successfully pursuing careers in information technology. The aim is to encourage enterprises to take action to ensure a healthy future pipeline of ICT professionals.

The winners of all awards will be announced at the gala dinner at the CIO Summit on June 11.

The winner of the CIO Lifetime Contribution Award will also be announced at the dinner.

This award is given to a high profile business person (including, but not necessarily a current or former CIO) from a public or private company whose contribution has significantly and uniquely impacted the greater New Zealand or global business community in a information technology sense over the course of his or her career. The 2012 winner was Sir Ralph Norris.

Join the CIO New Zealand group on LinkedIn. The group is open to CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.
Show Comments