2009 PwC Hi-Tech Awards finalists named

2009 PwC Hi-Tech Awards finalists named

Compac Sorting Equipment, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare and Orion Health vie for the PricewaterhouseCoopers Supreme Award NZ Hi-Tech Company of the Year.

Compac Sorting Equipment
, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare and Orion Health were named yesterday as finalists for this year’s PricewaterhouseCoopers Supreme Award NZ Hi-Tech Company. The Hi-Tech awards recognise excellence across this country’s software, electronics, biotechnology, telecommunications and creative technology industries. The overall winners will be announced at a gala dinner on 1 May at the Christchurch Convention Centre.

Divina Paredes, editor of CIO magazine, is one of the four finalists in the Hi-Tech Journalist of the Year. Paredes has won the award, now called SwayTech Journalist Award, for the past two years. The other finalists are Auckland-based technology journalist Anthony Doesburg, freelance journalist Keith Newman, andTom Pullar-Strecker, IT editor for the Dominion Post.

Compac Sorting Equipment is a world leader in sizing, sorting and grading technology used for most types of produce including kiwifruit and apples, and exports its equipment to more than 20 countries. Fisher & Paykel Healthcare is a designer, manufacturer and marketer of a range of innovative healthcare devices that incorporate unique features to improve patient care. Its products are sold in more than 110 countries with sales and marketing operations located in 25 countries. Orion Health is a provider of clinical workflow and integration technology for the healthcare sector.

The finalists for the other categories are:

IRL Emerging Company Award


Sentient Software


Enatel Innovative Hardware Product

INRO Technologies



Vesper Marine

Recruit IT Innovative Software Product Award


Massive Software

Mobile Commerce

Orion Health



HiFX Innovative Service Product Award


Truescape Visual Reality


Endace Young Achiever Award

Andrew Graham

Alain Richardt

John-Daniel Trask

Outstanding Individual Contribution Award

Milton Bloomfield

Scott Gilmour

Dr Claire McGowan

Outstanding Industry Initiative Award



The Distiller

Join the CIO New Zealand group on LinkedIn. The group is open to CIOs, IT Directors, COOs, CTOs and senior IT managers.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags new technologieshi-tech awards

Show Comments